Dallas Stars

The Dallas Stars are a professional ice hockey team based in Dallas, Texas. They are members of the Central Division of the Western Conference of the National Hockey League (NHL). The team was founded during the 1967 NHL expansion as the Minnesota North Stars, based in Bloomington, Minnesota. The franchise relocated to Dallas for the 1993–94 NHL season. The Stars played out of Reunion Arena from their relocation until 2001, when the team moved less than 1.5 miles into the American Airlines Center.

The Stars have won seven division titles in Dallas, two President’s Trophies as the top regular season team in the NHL, the Western Conference championship twice, and in 1998–99, the Stanley Cup. Joe Nieuwendyk won the Conn Smythe Trophy as the most valuable player of the playoffs that year.

Visit www.Stars.nhl.com



Texas Stars

The Texas Stars are an American Hockey League team that plays in Cedar Park, Texas near Austin. They are owned by the NHL’s Dallas Stars and are the team’s top affiliate. The Stars won the Calder Cup in 2014, defeating the St. John’s IceCaps in the finals. In July 2014, they hired a new General Manager, Derek Laxdal, who won a Kelly Cup championship with the Stars’ ECHL affiliate, the Idaho Steelheads, in 2007. At the same time, the Stars were purchased by Tom Gaglardi’s ownership group, thus having the AHL affiliate under control of the parent club.

Visit  www.texasstars.com



Kamloops Blazers

The Kamloops Blazers are a junior ice hockey team in the Western Hockey League (WHL) based out of Kamloops, British Columbia. They play their home games at Interior Savings Centre.

Their franchise was granted in 1966 as the Estevan Bruins in Estevan, Saskatchewan. In 1971, it moved to New Westminster, British Columbia and was known as the New Westminster Bruins. It once again moved, this time to Kamloops, British Columbia in 1981 and were known as the Junior Oilers until 1984 when they were given their present name. They moved from the Kamloops Memorial Arena.

The team has won the most Memorial Cups of any team in the WHL with five cups; two as New Westminster (1977 and 1978) and three as Kamloops (1992, 1994 and 1995). The Canadian Hockey League (CHL) record is seven cups, held by the Toronto Marlboros, who are now the Guelph Storm.

In addition to their multiple Memorial Cups, the Kamloops Blazers have missed the playoffs only twice in 30 seasons.

Visit www.BlazerHockey.com





For decades, heli and cat skiers from around the world have flocked to Revelstoke, BC, attracted by its perfect powder, varied alpine terrain and quaint mountain community.

Revelstoke Mountain Resort (RMR) boasts the most vertical in North America at 1,713 metres (5,620 ft) of lift-accessed terrain, 3,121 acres of fall line skiing, 2 high alpine bowls, and 65 named runs, including legendary glades and phenomenal groomers. Revelstoke Mountain Resort is also the only resort worldwide to offer lift, cat, heli, and backcountry skiing from one village base. Across the Resort’s group of companies – that include RMR, Revelstoke Cat Skiing, and Selkirk Tangiers Heli Skiing –  skiers and snowboarders have access to a total of 515,000 acres of terrain.

Upon completion, the Resort will offer more than 20 lifts and over 100 ski and snowboard runs, transforming the area into a world-class destination. The four-season resort will include over 5,000 new housing units (1,500 resort condominiums, 2,000 hotel suites, 850 townhomes, and 550 single-family lots), as well as more than 500,000 square feet of commercial and retail space, plus a resort-style golf course.

Visit www.RevelstokeMountainResort.com