Memorial Cups

Ed Chynoweth Cups

Years Playing

NHL Players

Hometown Favourites

The Kamloops Blazers are a junior ice hockey team in the Western Hockey League (WHL) and they play in the B.C Division of the Western Conference out of Kamloops, British Columbia. The franchise began in 1946 as the Humboldt Indians of the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League (SJHL) and later moved to Estevan, Saskatchewan to become the Estevan Bruins. In 1971, the team moved again to New Westminster, British Columbia and renamed to the New Westminster Bruins. The franchise found their forever home in Kamloops, BC in 1981 and were known as the Kamloops Oilers. After three seasons the club changed the name for good and became the Kamloops Blazers in 1984.

Winning Goals

We know what it takes!

The franchise has won five Memorial Cups, most of any team in the WHL—two in New Westminster (1977 and 1978) and three in Kamloops (1992, 1994 and 1995). In addition to their multiple Memorial Cups, the team has won the President’s Cup a record of 11 times. Of their 39 seasons in Kamloops, the Blazers have the highest record of players to play in the Memorial Cup.

Fan Highlights


Purchase your game tickets today

Shop Now

Blazers jerseys, hats, t-shirts and more


Check out the Blazers game schedule

Blazer Nation

Game Day Action

More exciting videos

More exciting